Braydon Is Back Home!!

I Am Back From Rexburg

It’s good to be home. It’s good to be around my family, and to be hanging out with Alec again. It sucked being away from Al and knowing all the treatments and crud he had to deal with while I was gone. It was difficult to think about what he was going through and only being able to hear about it without being able to do anything to help. I am not even afraid to say that I cried sometimes. Let me tell you guys something though. Since I have been home, it has been a lot easier to deal with this stuff. Yeah, Alec feels like crap most the time, but I rarely see him without a smile on his face. Sometimes he will give you a tired worn out face, but it is never a face of discouragement or a face that looks like he has conceded. Alec is the strongest and happiest kid I know. When I see him and am with him I am a stronger person. I feel like I can overcome anything with him around. I love hanging out with that kid!

On another note. Al’s brother, Riley, is getting married in a few weeks. We are excited for him, but it will be tough to have him move out of the house. He has been super good to have around for Alec. He spoils him with gifts, because he is rich, and loses to Al in video games all the time.

One More Round Of Chemo

We have one more round of chemo at the beginning of next month and then one more MRI before they decide if they are going to switch from chemo treatments to radiation treatments. The next round of chemo is going to fall on Al’s b-day :/ So, we are trying to come up with something fun to do on his birthday while he is doing the chemo thing. WE NEED YOUR HELP! We are open to some ideas for what we should do for him on his b-day! Comment below if you have any suggestions for us.

5 thoughts on “Braydon Is Back Home!!

  1. Brooke Oniki April 16, 2015 / 6:48 am

    Braydon…glad you’re home! I will try to think of some party ideas. You guys are the best partiers around so I’m sure you can think of better ideas than we can but i will ask around.

    Like

  2. Deanna Ellis Kazakevich Rondeau-Setter April 16, 2015 / 10:03 am

    Braydon, it was so fun to see you and hug you again yesterday. Welcome back home. Your family (and extended family) loves you so much. We love your updates about Alec too. You are a fantastic big brother. If I can think of ANYTHING to enhance Alec’s birthday, I’ll be sure to let you know.

    Like

  3. Jennifer Affleck April 16, 2015 / 10:23 am

    Would a band and carnival like party be something he would enjoy? We want to help in any way! – Afflecks

    Like

  4. Braydon Unsicker April 16, 2015 / 2:03 pm

    A carnival like party? So, like have a bbq in the backyard and have a bunch of carnival games to play. Like that game with bottles that you have to throw rings on around. Or that game you have to knock down milk cans with a baseball! That one is my favorite!

    Like

  5. Karla Briggs April 16, 2015 / 9:57 pm

    We keep praying for Alec and his family and doctors every day. Maybe you could arrange a ‘surprise party’ at the chemo location with singing and some decorations and invite others to join in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

